Networks of Centres of Excellence of Canada
Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

Competition FAQ

2015 Centres of Excellence for Commercialization and Research (CECR) program competition

 Competition FAQ

Scope

Eligibility

Partners

Budget/Eligible Expenses

Management of CECR Funds

Completing the Submissions

Review and Decision Process:


Scope

How many centres will be funded in the 2015 competition?

This competition for the establishment of new centres is seeking to fund centres that have a viable business model with the potential for sustainability. The emphasis of the program remains on commercialization, including new technologies, and goods and services. The number of centres to be funded will be dependent upon the quality of the applications received and the budget available for the competition.

Is the 2015 competition targeted to certain priority areas?

The 2015 competition is seeking to support the operation of research and commercialization centres that bring together people, services, and research infrastructure to position Canada at the forefront of breakthrough innovations.  Centres applying to the 2015 CECR competition must demonstrate how the proposed centre will address one or more of the following priority areas identified by the Government of Canada:

  • Environmental science and technologies;
  • Natural resources and energy;
  • Health and related life sciences and technologies;
  • Information and communications technologies; and
  • Management, business or finance.

Are international collaborations or foreign partners recognized within the program?

Yes. While, CECR funds cannot be used to support activities outside of Canada, international collaborations and partnerships are recognized and strongly encouraged. Among other things, applicants are expected to describe in their submission how they will attract investment (including foreign direct investment and venture capital), develop relationships with major international centres and research programs and brand Canada as the host of internationally recognized centres of excellence in the commercialization of research results.

What is meant by sustainability?

Sustainability of the centre means that the centre will be able to continue its core activities beyond the CECR funding period. The centres can achieve sustainability by using a range of models, such as partnerships, memberships, other government support, and other revenues generated by a diversified portfolio products and services. Centres are expected to become self-sufficient by establishing a strong business model and partnerships.

What are the selection criteria?

Applications to the 2015 competition for new centres will be assessed using the three evaluation criteria of the CECR program. In addition, the applications must provide a detailed view of the anticipated commercial outputs they will generate, along with a robust business plan and sustainability model. The evaluation criteria are as follows:

  • Benefits to Canada
  • Track record and potential of the applicants
  • Business plan

What duration and level of funding can be requested by applicants?

The CECR Program does not specify an expected time frame for which centres can apply. The expert panel will assess the viability and the appropriateness of the time and funding requested to achieve sustainability. Each centre requesting funding will be assessed on the viability of the centre’s plan to become self-sufficient by the end of CECR funding.

The Centers will be reviewed based on the full lifecycle and total funding needed to achieve sustainability. A maximum of $15 million will be provided over a 5-year timeframe. Centres that submit applications in excess of 5 years will be subject to an international panel mid-cycle review prior to being awarded the remaining funding.

For example, a Centre that projects achieving self-sustainability in eight years with $20million total CECR Funding will be assessed based on the eight year term. The funding will be awarded in two installments with a mid-cycle international review to release the second installment.

 

Eligibility

Who is eligible to apply to this competition?

The 2015 CECR competition is open to new or existing not-for-profit corporations created by universities, colleges, not-for-profit research organizations, firms, and other interested non-government parties.

Must the centre be incorporated at the time of application? What type of incorporation is acceptable?

Centres do not need to be incorporated at the time of application.  The NCE Secretariat will accept applications from organizations on behalf of the centre to be incorporated.  However, the application needs to clearly describe the governance structure of the proposed centre, and how that structure meets the incorporation requirement. All centres that are successful in the competition must provide proof of incorporation (federal or provincial), as well as proof of an established Board of Directors responsible for the approval of its annual financial reports and audits, before receiving CECR funds.

Can a host organization be the lead applicant on a CECR?

The host organization can be the lead applicant on a CECR only if the proposed host organization is an eligible not-for-profit corporation or if it is submitting an application on behalf of the centre to be incorporated.

What is typically the role of a host?

Where appropriate, a host organization serves as the administrative secretariat for the centre. A host ensures that the centre has suitable accommodation, as well as access to appropriate computer, communications and financial administration systems.

Can previously funded centres apply to the 2015 Competition for new Centres?

The competition for new centres will not fund a continuation of existing centres.  Where applicants have been involved with previously funded centres, new applications will need to clearly demonstrate that the centre proposed will advance a new business model, with a novel mission, with new participants and newly proposed Board and committee membership.  

 

Partners

Are there any guidelines or expectations as to the number of partners that should be involved in the centre and whether or not there should be representation from across the country? 

There are no guidelines on the number of partners participating. There is however an expectation that the partners engaged are the those that will enable the centre to reach its goals. There is requirement, for any particular geographic representation.

Are contributions from an applicant’s company eligible as matching funds? 

Contributions made to the centre by an applicant’s own consulting company or sole proprietorship do not qualify as eligible matching funds to the CECR grant.  Situations where the applicant is part owner are considered on a case-by-case basis.  The applicant must contact the NCE Secretariat to obtain a ruling on specific cases where clarification is required.

 

Budget/Eligible Expenses

Are the majority of the CECR funds to be spent on commercialization activities?

CECR funds can be spent on any eligible operations and maintenance costs at the centre.  CECR funds may be used to cover up to 50% of total eligible commercialization costs and up to 75% of other total eligible costs, with the remainder of funds coming from non-federal sources.

Details on eligible and ineligible expenditures are provided in Appendix D of the 2012 CECR program guide.

Can CECR funds be spent on research activities?

Although research centres may also receive CECR funds, any research activities associated with the centre must be afforded by sources of funding other than the CECR grant.

Can equipment be funded through this initiative?

Where a project involves capital equipment expenditures that are vital to the success of a commercialization project, the cost of that equipment will be considered an eligible expense, provided: the equipment cost for which coverage is requested does not exceed $1 million and that the cost does not represent more than 20% of the total eligible expenses for commercialization. Expenses related to the construction, purchase, or lease of a building are not eligible expenditures.

Are CECRs renewable for a second mandate?

Applications to the 2015 competition should provide the whole lifecycle needed for the proposed centre to achieve financial sustainability.  The viability of the business model will be assessed on the credibility of the requested budget as well as the appropriateness of the proposed timeframe to achieve sustainability.

The financial projections presented must be allocated such that the CECR funding declines over the period of the grant. CECR funding will only be provided in installments of a maximum of $15 million over five years.  If the application presents a longer cycle, then a mid-cycle international review will be held for the centre to apply for the additional funding.

Will there be funds available for those groups with successful LOIs who are invited to submit full proposals?

Applicants invited to submit a full application may request Full Application Preparation (FAP) funding to assist them in preparing a full application. The 2015 competition will offer up to $15,000 in FAP funding. To access the FAP funding the applicant must provide an outline of the expenses requiring FAP funds. Typically, FAP funds are used to organize stakeholder meetings, develop the application and for applicants to travel to the expert panel visit.

 

Management of CECR Funds

Can a host organization receive the CECR funds on behalf of the centre?

The centre’s Board of Directors must have financial responsibility over the CECR funds.  For this reason, the centre must be prepared to receive and administer the CECR funds when it is established.  Successful centres will be required to show evidence of having appropriate financial administrative processes in place to manage funds from the granting agencies. 

 

Completing the Submissions

What is required in the letters of support at the full application stage?

All letters must come from a senior executive and make specific commitments, in terms of cash and in-kind support. The letters must make explicit reference to the proposed Centre, indicating how the Centre would help their organization and indicating current and past associations with the applicant.

Are “moral support” letters accepted in this competition?

Only letters showing support in the form of cash and in-kind contributions should be included. 

Should intellectual property (IP) be addressed in the full application?

The full application must describe how IP issues are expected to be handled within the proposed centre.

Can the name of the centre, as submitted in the LOI stage, be changed at the full application stage?

The name of the centre can be changed at the full application stage. If funded, the official name of the centre, as an incorporated not-for-profit organization, will have to be confirmed in the funding agreement.

Invited applicants will be asked to provide a list of 25 suggested panel members. These individuals should not be involved in the Centre and should not have conflicts of interest with the CECR program or with anyone on the team. How does the NCE Secretariat define “conflict of interest”?

The conflict of interest guidelines as adapted from NSERC, and CIHR state that:

Expert Panel Members should not:

  • be from the same university as the applicant(s);
  • have been a research supervisor or graduate student of the applicant(s) within the past six (6) years;
  • be providing letters of support for the application;
  • have collaborated with the applicant(s) within the past six (6) years or have plans to collaborate in the immediate future;
  • be an employee of a non-academic organization with which the applicant has had collaboration within the past six (6) years;
  • be in any other potential conflict of interest (e.g., personal, financial);

Committee members are in conflict if they:

  • are from the same immediate institution or company as the applicant, and who interact with the applicant in the course of their duties at the institution or company;
  • are a close personal friend or relative of the applicant;
  • have had long-standing scientific or personal differences with the applicant;
  • are in a position to gain or lose financially from the outcome of the application (e.g., hold stock in the company of an industry partner or a competitor) or for some other reason feel that they cannot provide an objective review of the application.

 

Review and Decision Process:

What is the selection process for Centres of Excellence for Commercialization and Research applications?

Applications to the CECR program are subject a standard rigorous selection process. The PSAB will review all the letters of intent, and provide the NCE Steering Committee with a short list of applicants to be invited to the full application stage.

Applicants invited to submit a full application will be reviewed by a three step process. Each proposed centre will undergo an in-depth review by an expert panel established by the NCE Secretariat. The Private Sector Advisory Board (PSAB) will subsequently review each application and the expert panel reports to finally make  recommendations to the NCE Steering Committee.  The NCE Steering Committee makes final decisions. 

Who sits on the expert panel?

Expert panels are typically composed of six to eight members (including a Chair), who are internationally recognized experts with a specific expertise in business, knowledge and technology transfer, commercialization, public policy, finance and/or management.

Who sits on the NCE Private Sector Advisory Board?

The NCE Private Sector Advisory Board (PSAB) is composed of trusted and seasoned Canadian industry leaders who serve as strategic advisors. PSAB evaluates proposals based on their ability to create a strategic, long-term economic advantage for Canada.

Who sits on the NCE Steering Committee?

The Steering Committee oversees the operation of the NCE program. It is composed of the Deputy Minister of Industry, the Deputy Minister of Health, the Presidents of the three Granting Agencies [Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council (NSERC), the Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council (SSHRC) and the Canadian Institutes of Health Research (CIHR)] and the President of the Canada Foundation for Innovation (as an observer).

Can the decision be appealed?

The decision of the Steering Committee is final and cannot be appealed.

Rseaux de centres d'excellence
Gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Foire aux questions sur le concours

Concours de 2015 du Programme des centres d’excellence en commercialisation et en recherche (CECR)

 Foire aux questions sur le concours

Portée

Admissibilité

Partenaires

Budget/dépenses admissibles

Gestion des fonds du Programme des CECR

Comment remplir la demande

Processus d’évaluation et de décision


Portée

Combien de centres seront financés dans le cadre du concours de 2015?

Ce concours, dont l’objet est d’établir de nouveaux centres, vise à financer des centres qui ont un modèle d’affaires viable et ont le potentiel de devenir viables. Le programme continue de mettre l’accent sur la commercialisation, notamment de nouvelles technologies et de biens et services. Le nombre de centres qui seront financés dépendra de la qualité des demandes reçues et du budget disponible pour le concours.

Le concours de 2015 cible-t-il des domaines prioritaires particuliers?

Le concours de 2015 vise à appuyer le fonctionnement des centres de recherche et de commercialisation qui réunissent les gens, les services et l’infrastructure de recherche afin de positionner le Canada à l’avant-garde de l’innovation. Les centres qui présentent une demande au concours de 2015 du Programme des CECR doivent démontrer comment les activités du centre proposé porteront sur un ou plusieurs des domaines prioritaires suivants déterminés par le gouvernement du Canada :

  • les sciences et les technologies de l’environnement;
  • les ressources naturelles et l’énergie;
  • les sciences et technologies de la santé et les sciences de la vie connexes;
  • les technologies de l’information et des communications;
  • la gestion, les affaires ou les finances.

Est-ce que le programme reconnaît les collaborations internationales ou les partenaires étrangers?

Oui. Bien que les fonds du Programme des CECR ne puissent servir à appuyer des activités menées à l’étranger, les collaborations et les partenariats à l’échelle internationale sont non seulement reconnus, mais aussi fortement recommandés. Dans leur demande, les candidats doivent entre autres décrire comment ils vont attirer les investissements (y compris les investissements étrangers directs et le capital de risque), établir des relations avec les grands centres et programmes de recherche internationaux et faire connaître le Canada comme un pays abritant des centres d’excellence de renommée internationale en commercialisation des résultats de la recherche.

Qu’entend-on par viabilité?

La viabilité du centre signifie qu’il pourra poursuivre ses principales activités au-delà de la période de financement du programme. Les centres peuvent devenir viables en faisant appel à toute une batterie de modèles, notamment les partenariats, l’imposition de droits de cotisation à leurs membres, un appui d’une autre source gouvernementale et la production d’autres revenus grâce à la diversification de leur offre de produits ou services. On s’attend à ce que les centres deviennent autonomes en établissant un modèle d’affaires et des partenariats solides.

Quels sont les critères d’évaluation?

Les demandes au concours de 2015 visant l’établissement de nouveaux centres seront évaluées en fonction des trois critères d’évaluation du Programme des CECR. En outre, les demandes doivent présenter une description détaillée des retombées commerciales prévues du centre, ainsi qu’un solide plan d’affaires et un modèle de viabilité. Les critères d’évaluation sont les suivants :

  • Avantages pour le Canada
  • Antécédents et potentiel des candidats
  • Plan d’affaires

Quelle durée et niveau de financement les candidats peuvent-ils demander?

Le Programme des CECR ne précise pas la durée de financement pour laquelle les centres peuvent présenter une demande. Le groupe d’experts évaluera la viabilité et la pertinence de la période de financement et du financement demandés afin de parvenir à la viabilité. Les demandes seront évaluées en fonction de la viabilité du plan du centre pour devenir autonome d’ici la fin de la période de validité de la subvention.

Les centres seront évalués basé sur le cycle de vie complet requis pour atteindre la viabilité. La subvention maximale pour une période de cinq ans sera de 15 millions de dollars. Les centres qui présentent des demandes dépassant la période de cinq ans, feront l’objet d’un examen de mi-parcours par un comité international avant de pouvoir recevoir les fonds supplémentaires.

Par exemple, un centre qui prévoit atteindre la viabilité après une période de huit ans avec un montant total de fonds des CECR de 20 millions dollars, sera évalué basé sur sa demande de huit ans. Les fonds seront alloués en deux versements, avec un examen international à mi-parcours, afin de libérer le deuxième versement.

 

Admissibilité

Qui est admissible à présenter une demande au concours?

Le concours de 2015 du Programme des CECR est ouvert aux sociétés sans but lucratif (nouvelles ou existantes) créées par des universités, des collèges, des organismes de recherche sans but lucratif, des entreprises ou d’autres parties non gouvernementales intéressées.

Est-ce que le centre doit être constitué en société au moment de la demande? Quel type de constitution en société est acceptable?

Il n’est pas nécessaire que les centres soient constitués en société au moment de la demande. Le Secrétariat des RCE acceptera les demandes des organismes au nom du centre devant être constitué en société. Cependant, la demande doit clairement décrire la structure de gouvernance pour le centre proposé, et en quoi cette structure répond aux exigences de constitution en société. Avant de toucher les fonds du Programme des CECR, tous les centres retenus dans le concours doivent prouver qu’ils sont constitués en société (au niveau fédéral ou provincial) et qu’ils ont établi un conseil d’administration chargé d’approuver leurs vérifications et leurs rapports financiers annuels.

Est-ce qu’un organisme d’accueil peut être le candidat au concours du Programme des CECR?

L’organisme d’accueil peut être le candidat uniquement si l’organisme est une société sans but lucratif admissible ou s’il présente une demande au nom du centre devant être constitué en société.

Quel est le rôle habituel d’un organisme d’accueil?

Le cas échéant, un organisme d’accueil sert de secrétariat administratif au centre. L’organisme d’accueil s’assure que le centre est doté de locaux adéquats et a accès à des systèmes informatiques, de communications et d’administration financière appropriés.

Les centres qui ont été financés antérieurement peuvent-ils présenter une demande au concours de 2015 visant l’établissement de nouveaux centres?

Dans le cadre du concours visant l’établissement de nouveaux centres, aucun renouvellement du financement des centres existants ne sera accordé. Lorsque les candidats ont participé aux activités de centres financés antérieurement, les nouvelles demandes devront clairement démontrer que le centre proposé mettra en place un nouveau modèle d’affaires assorti d’une nouvelle mission, de nouveaux participants et de nouveaux membres proposés du conseil d’administration et des comités.

 

Partenaires

Existe-t-il des lignes directrices ou des attentes quant au nombre de partenaires devant participer au centre et quant à sa représentativité pancanadienne? 

Il n’y a pas de lignes directrices concernant le nombre de partenaires. Cependant, on s’attend à ce que les partenaires engagés soient ceux qui permettront au centre d’atteindre ses objectifs. Il n’y a aucune attente ni exigence quant à la représentation géographique.

Est-ce qu’une contribution provenant de l’entreprise du candidat est admissible comme fonds de contrepartie? 

Les contributions faites à un centre par une entreprise personnelle ou de services de consultants d’un candidat ne sont pas admissibles en tant que fonds de contrepartie pour la subvention de CECR. Les cas où le chercheur est propriétaire paritaire de l’entreprise seront traités au cas par cas. Le centre communiquera avec le Secrétariat des RCE afin d’obtenir une décision dans les dossiers pour lesquels on doit obtenir des précisions.

 

Budget/dépenses admissibles

Est-ce que la majorité des fonds du Programme des CECR doivent être consacrés à des activités de commercialisation?

Les fonds du Programme des CECR peuvent être consacrés aux frais admissibles d’exploitation et d’entretien du centre. Ils peuvent servir à couvrir jusqu’à 50 p. 100 du total des frais de commercialisation admissibles et jusqu’à 75 p. 100 du total des autres frais admissibles, le reste des fonds provenant de sources non fédérales.

Consultez l’annexe D du Guide du programme des CECR de 2012 pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements au sujet des dépenses admissibles et non admissibles.

Est-ce que les fonds du Programme des CECR peuvent servir à des activités de recherche?

Même si les centres de recherche peuvent également recevoir des fonds du Programme des CECR, toutes les activités de recherche du centre doivent être financées à même d’autres sources que la subvention du Programme des CECR.

Est-ce que le programme peut servir au financement d’équipement?

Lorsqu’une demande comporte des dépenses en capital pour de l’équipement essentiel au succès d’un projet de commercialisation, le coût de cet équipement sera considéré comme une dépense admissible, pourvu qu’il ne dépasse pas 1 million de dollars et ne représente pas plus de 20 p. 100 du total des dépenses admissibles au titre des coûts de commercialisation. Les dépenses liées à la construction, à l’achat ou à la location d’un bâtiment ne sont pas admissibles.

Est-ce que les subventions du Programme des CECR sont renouvelables?

Les demandes présentées au concours de 2015 doivent porter sur tout le cycle de vie requis par le centre proposé pour parvenir à la viabilité financière. La viabilité du modèle d’affaires sera évaluée en fonction de la crédibilité du budget demandé ainsi que de la pertinence de la période proposée pour que le centre devienne viable.

Dans les projections financières présentées, les fonds doivent être affectés de sorte que l’appui du Programme des CECR diminue au cours de la période de validité de la subvention. Le financement du Programme des CECR ne sera octroyé qu’en versements d’au plus 15 millions de dollars sur cinq ans. Si la demande propose un cycle plus long, une évaluation à mi-parcours devra alors être effectuée pour que le centre présente une demande de financement supplémentaire.

Est-ce qu’un appui financier sera offert aux groupes dont la lettre d’intention a été accueillie favorablement et qui sont invités à présenter une demande?

Les candidats invités à présenter une demande peuvent demander des fonds pour les aider à préparer leur demande. Le concours de 2015 offrira des fonds d’au plus 15 000 $ pour la préparation d’une demande. Pour demander des fonds en vue de la préparation d’une demande, les candidats doivent fournir un aperçu des dépenses pour lesquelles ils ont besoin de ces fonds. Généralement, ces fonds sont utilisés pour organiser des réunions, élaborer la demande et couvrir les frais de déplacement du candidat ou des membres du groupe qui doivent être présents à la visite du groupe d’experts.

 

Gestion des fonds du Programme des CECR

Est-ce qu’un organisme d’accueil peut recevoir es fonds du Programme des CECR au nom du centre?

Le conseil d’administration du centre doit avoir la responsabilité financière des fonds du Programme des CECR. À cette fin, le centre doit être prêt à recevoir et à administrer les fonds du Programme des CECR lorsqu’il est établi. Les centres retenus devront prouver qu’ils ont mis en place des processus adéquats d’administration financière pour gérer les fonds des organismes subventionnaires.  

 

Comment remplir la demande

Que doivent contenir les lettres d’appui, à l’étape de la demande?

Toutes les lettres d’appui doivent provenir d’un cadre supérieur et contenir des engagements précis quant à l’appui en espèces ou en nature. Un organisme qui présente une lettre d’appui doit explicitement y mentionner le centre proposé, en indiquant comment ce dernier l’aiderait et quelle est la nature de ses liens actuels et antérieurs avec le candidat. 

Est-ce que les lettres de « soutien moral » sont acceptées dans le cadre de ce concours?

Seules les lettres contenant des engagements précis quant à l’appui en espèces ou en nature sont acceptées. 

Est-ce que la demande doit aborder la question de la propriété intellectuelle (PI)?

La demande doit décrire comment les questions de PI devraient être abordées dans le centre proposé.

Est-ce que le nom du centre, tel qu’il est présenté à l’étape de la lettre d’intention, peut être changé à l’étape de la demande?

Le nom du centre peut être changé à l’étape de la demande. Cependant, si le centre est financé, son nom officiel comme organisme constitué en société sans but lucratif devra être confirmé dans l’entente de financement.

Les candidats invités à présenter une demande seront priés de faire parvenir au Secrétariat des RCE une liste de 25 experts potentiels, qui pourraient faire partie du groupe d’experts. Ces personnes ne doivent pas être associées au centre proposé et ne doivent pas être en conflit d’intérêts par rapport au Programme des CECR ou avec les membres de l’équipe du centre. Selon le Secrétariat des RCE, quelle est la définition de « conflit d’intérêts »?

Les lignes directrices en matière de conflits d’intérêts adaptées du CRSNG et des IRSC stipulent que :

Pour éviter tout conflit d'intérêts, les membres de comité ne doivent pas :

  • œuvrer au sein du même établissement que le candidat ou les membres du groupe;
  • avoir été, au cours des six dernières années, le directeur de recherche ou un étudiant de deuxième ou de troisième cycle du candidat ou des membres du groupe;
  • avoir rédigé une lettre à l'appui de la demande;
  • avoir travaillé en collaboration avec le candidat ou les membres du groupe au cours des six dernières années ou prévoir travailler en collaboration avec ces derniers dans l'immédiat;
  • être employé d'un organisme autre qu’un établissement d’enseignement postsecondaire avec lequel le candidat ou les membres du groupe ont travaillé en collaboration au cours des six dernières années;
  • être dans toute autre situation pouvant donner lieu à des conflits d’intérêts (p. ex., sur le plan personnel ou financier).

Un membre de comité est en conflit s’il :

  • vient du même établissement ou de la même société que le candidat, et interagit avec le candidat dans l'exercice de son travail au même établissement ou de la même société;
  • est un ami personnel ou un parent proche du candidat;
  • a un différend scientifique ou personnel de longue date qui l'oppose au candidat;
  • est dans une situation de perte ou de gain financier selon le résultat de la demande (p. ex. détient des titres dans la compagnie d'un partenaire de l'industrie ou d'un concurrent) ou croit pour une autre raison, qu' il est en situation de conflit par rapport à une demande.

 

Processus d’évaluation et de décision

Quel est le processus de sélection pour les demandes présentées au Programme des centres d’excellence en commercialisation et en recherche (CECR)?

Les demandes présentées au Programme des CECR sont assujetties au processus d’évaluation rigoureux habituel du programme. Le Comité consultatif du secteur privé (CCSP) examine toutes les lettres d’intention, puis fournit au Comité de direction des RCE une liste restreinte des candidats qui seront invités à présenter une demande.

Les demandes de ces candidats seront évaluées selon un processus en trois étapes. Chaque centre proposé fera l’objet d’une évaluation approfondie menée par un groupe d’experts établi par le Secrétariat des RCE. Le CCSP examinera ensuite chaque demande ainsi que les rapports des groupes d’experts afin de formuler des recommandations au Comité de direction des RCE. Les décisions du Comité de direction des RCE sont finales.

Qui fait partie des groupes d’experts?

En règle générale, les groupes d’experts sont composés de six à huit membres (y compris un président) qui sont des experts reconnus à l’échelle mondiale, et qui possèdent des connaissances spécialisées en affaires, en transfert des connaissances et de la technologie, en commercialisation, en politiques publiques, en finances ou en gestion.

Qui fait partie du Comité consultatif du secteur privé (CCSP) des RCE?

Le CCSP des RCE est composé de 16 chefs de file respectés et chevronnés de l’industrie canadienne qui agissent à titre de conseillers stratégiques. Le CCSP évalue les propositions en fonction de leur capacité de créer un avantage économique stratégique à long terme pour le Canada.

Qui siège au Comité de direction des RCE?

Le Comité de direction des RCE supervise les activités du Programme des RCE. Il est composé du sous-ministre d’Industrie Canada, du sous-ministre de Santé Canada, des présidents des trois organismes subventionnaires (soit le Conseil de recherches en sciences naturelles et en génie du Canada [CRSNG], le Conseil de recherches en sciences humaines du Canada [CRSH] et les Instituts de recherche en santé du Canada [IRSC]) et du président de la Fondation canadienne pour l’innovation (à titre d’observateur).

Peut-on en appeler de la décision?

La décision du Comité de direction des RCE est finale et sans appel.