Networks of Centres of Excellence of Canada
Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

FAQ

Scope

1. Does the NCE-KM initiative fund any research?
Research support must be provided through other sources of funding. The NCE-KM initiative is intended to further the application and mobilization of world-class research.

2. What are the target areas for the NCE-KM initiative?
Applications for NCE-KM funding must address critical issues of scientific, intellectual, social, economic and/or cultural significance in areas of strategic importance for Canada. NCE–KM networks are expected to involve the significant and meaningful participation of individuals from all relevant sectors and disciplines to fully address the multi-faceted challenges and to fully implement multidimensional solutions.

3. Is there room to be flexible in terms of altering or changing the program as it evolves between the LOI and the full application?
Yes, it is possible to change some elements between the LOI and the full application, but the comments from the NCE Standing Selection Committee should be addressed and any other changes should be highlighted and justified.

4. Do KM Networks have to cover more than one tri-council mandate?
It is not mandatory for NCE-KM networks to cover more than one council's mandate. However, they must involve the significant and meaningful participation of individuals from all relevant sectors and disciplines to fully address the multi-faceted challenges and to fully implement multidimensional solutions, which may mean more than one granting councils mandate.

5. How should proposed networks position themselves in comparison to similar initiatives in Canada or abroad?
The added value of the proposed network must be clear, especially where there is a potential for perceived overlap between the proposed network and existing networks or initiatives in Canada or abroad, including those that are currently receiving, or have previously received, funding through the NCE suite of programs. Applicants should explain how the network will complement or build on the activities and achievements of the other initiatives.

Eligibility

6. How is applicant eligibility determined?
The Academic co-applicant is eligible if he/she is a researcher who is eligible to apply for funding under the policies and guidelines of at least one of the three federal granting agencies partnering in the program (see eligibility criteria for CIHR, NSERC, and SSHRC).

7. Who can be a co-applicant?
The non-academic co-applicant is a knowledge user from any non-academic organization that can apply the knowledge. The inclusion of a non-academic co-applicant is mandatory and ensures the meaningful involvement of the partner in all aspects of the network.

8. Must the NCE-KM network be incorporated as a not-for-profit organization?
Proposed networks do not need to be incorporated at the time of application. At the LOI stage, the NCE Secretariat will accept applications from eligible applicants on behalf of the network to be incorporated. The application needs to clearly describe the planned governance structure of the proposed network and how that structure meets the incorporation requirement. All networks that are successful in the competition must provide proof of incorporation under the Canada Not-for-Profit Corporations Act before receiving NCE funds.

9. Can an individual be involved in more than one network, or in more than one project within the same network?
An individual may be involved in more than one project within the same NCE-KM network and may also be involved in projects in multiple networks. There are several examples of this among existing NCEs. Obviously, the individual must have the time to contribute adequately to the various projects.

10. Can an incorporated company started by a university researcher be involved in a network?
Many factors contribute to the eligibility of researcher-owned companies. Eligibility is often decided on a case-by-case basis by the network's Board of Directors, using the network's conflict of interest policy(ies) and the guidelines of the three granting agencies as resources. The network's Board of Directors, or its conflict of interest sub-committee, is charged with the responsibility of managing conflict of interest and determining and implementing the appropriate course of action. The goal is to avoid situations where there is a conflict of interest, or a perception of conflict of interest, without discouraging the entrepreneurial spirit of researchers.

Budget

11. How many NCE-KM networks will be funded as a result of the 2019 NCE-KM competition?
It is anticipated that three new networks will be funded for a first cycle of four years.

12. What is the budget for this competition?
The total budget for this competition is currently set at $4.8M over 4 years ($1.2M/year). Funding for successful networks will begin in 2018-19.

13. Is there a minimum or maximum funding level for a proposed network?
There is no minimum budget for any application in this competition. An NCE-KM network can be funded to up to $400,000 per year for four years, provided that annual progress reports are deemed acceptable by the NCE Monitoring and Steering Committees. The budget request must be appropriate for the scope and scale of activities proposed and the projected deliverables.

14. Are networks renewable for additional terms?
Network funding is available for a four-year term, with a possibility of a three-year renewal term. The progress of each network will be assessed annually, and may result in continued funding, conditional funding, or the phasing out of a network before the end of the award term.

15. Will funds be available for applicants with successful LOIs to assist them in preparing their Full Applications?
An applicant who is successful in reaching the Full Application stage of the competition may request a Full Application Preparation (FAP) funding of up to $15,000. FAP is used for application-related expenses such as communications and workshops as well as for secretarial, clerical and co-ordination services and any travel costs associated with meeting the members of the NCE Selection Committee. To request FAP funding, successful LOI applicants must submit a one-page letter outlining their required budget, including a brief rationale of proposed expenses.

16. Are financial contributions required from the NCE-KM network's stakeholders?
There is no requirement for financial contributions to the NCE-KM network. However, in examining the application for NCE-KM funding, the NCE Selection Committee will be looking for a critical mass of commitment to the knowledge mobilization being proposed. This could take the form of financial and/or in-kind contributions.

17. Is there a maximum or minimum cash contribution from external partners that is expected?
There is no expected maximum or minimum cash contributions from external partners. At the LOI stage of the competition, it is not expected that applicants be able to list all anticipated sources of funding.

18. How will in-kind contributions be considered and what are the limitations on in-kind contributions?
Refer to Appendix F (Calculation of In-Kind Contributions) of the NCE Program Guide for details: http://www.nce-rce.gc.ca/ReportsPublications-RapportsPublications/NCE-RCE/ProgramGuide-GuideProgramme_eng.asp

19. What sorts of activities can be funded with cash contributions from partners? Are there limits or do they differ from the eligible expense guidelines?
The NCE-KM initiative is not a cash-matching program, as such there is no requirement for any cash or in-kind contributions. However, it is expected that requested NCE funds will be supplemented to some degree by cash and/or in-kind contributions from partners. For the cash contributions from partners to be considered by the NCE, they must be for eligible expenses, as per the guidelines.

20. Are in-direct costs are eligible (i.e. can the University charge overhead)?
No, they are not. However, certain expenditures are automatically included in the calculations for the Research Support Fund, which provides for indirect costs to universities. For additional details, see Appendix I of the NCE Program Guide.

Network Management/Participants

21. What is the expected time commitment of the Network co-Directors?
There is no defined time commitment for the Networkco- Director. The application must demonstrate to the NCE Standing Selection Committee (and ultimately the NCE Steering Committee) that the director would be committing adequate time to achieve the stated goals.

22. Should individuals who will be involved in the management of the network be identified in the Letter of Intent?
Although it may be helpful, it is not required to identify specific individuals at the LOI stage of the competition. The expectation is for a description of the planned management structure for the proposed network. A one-page organizational chart must be provided.

23. What kind of international collaboration is expected?
One of the objectives of the NCE program, from which stems the NCE-KM competition, is to create national and international partnerships that bring together key individuals and organizations that will generate and implement multifaceted solutions to complex Canadian challenges. Another objective is to increase Canada's international visibility and reputation by attracting world-class collaborations and developing partnerships with international counterparts, where appropriate. Applicants should take these objectives into consideration when developing their proposal. Networks are encouraged to expand their reach internationally, as appropriate, where synergies with other stakeholders can amplify the impact of the network in Canada and abroad.

Host

24. Can an NCE-KM network have two host institutions at once?
No.

25. If the Network Host is not a university, what is required?
Typically, an NCE is hosted by a Canadian university or post-secondary institution with a mandate for research, or their affiliated institutions (including hospitals, research institutes and other not-for-profit organizations). However, a network could also be hosted by a private sector consortium, defined as a grouping consisting mainly of for-profit companies to form a not-for-profit entity that has defined goals and objectives as well as governance, financial and accounting structures that are completely distinct from those of its component companies and meet the requirements of the Agreement on the Administration of Agency Grants and Awards by Research Institutions. If a private sector consortium is proposed as the host, it must be able to demonstrate that it has in place the proper policies, procedures and financial controls to administer funding to academic institutions.

26. What is the role of the host institution?
The host institution is a signatory on the NCE funding agreement. The host must ensure that the network administrative centre has suitable accommodation, as well as access to appropriate computer, communications and financial administration systems. The host is responsible for the release of funds to participating institutions and the administrative centre in accordance with decisions of the network's Board of Directors. Typically, a host representative sits on the network's Board of Directors. The host will also be responsible for taking care of the network's documents (files, financial statements, etc.) when the network ceases operations.

27. Are institutions currently holding NCE-KM funding disadvantaged in this competition?
No.

Review Process

28. Who makes the final funding decision?
The NCE Steering Committee makes the final decision, based on the recommendations of the Standing Selection Committee. Decisions of the Steering Committee are final. There is no appeal process.

29. When will the NCE-KM Full Application deadline be?
September 4, 2018.

Other

30. Should there be referencing and do these references fall outside the page limit?
References may be used, if appropriate and are to be included within the page limits.

31. We will not be ready for this competition. Do you know when will the next competition be launched?
At this time, we do not have a date for the next KM competition, although it is cyclical. You can keep an eye on our web page for future announcements. You can also sign up for an email alert for all NCE competitions on our Website.

32. Can signatures from the Applicant and Host Institution be digital or should they be original?
The LOI and the Full Application Form are set up to automatically insert an image file of a signature for the Scientific Director and the President of the Host Institution. This allows you to use jpegs or other electronic signature formats. Please be sure to "right click", download and save the Application Form before you begin to fill it out. If you simply "click" on the document, it will open in your internet browser. Some browsers will not allow you to fill in the information and save it properly for the next steps.

33. What should the letters of support indicate?
Letters of support from partners/stakeholders must:

  • come from a senior executive with influence over a budget;
  • indicate the level, duration and nature (cash and/or in-kind ) of anticipated support for the proposed network;
  • describe potential involvement and added-value of the proposed network to the stakeholder's current and future activities;
  • indicate current and past associations with individuals participating in the proposed network's activities;
  • not be template formatted by the applicant; and
  • be dated and signed no earlier than December 2017.

34. Is there a maximum number of support letters at the LOI stage?
Only five letters of support may be submitted in the LOI stage of the competition. These letters should come from the five primary non-academic partners/stakeholders.

35. What level of detail is required in the Full Application?
The level of detail will be clearly spelled out in the instructions for both the LOI and Full Application. Successful networks are expected to "hit the ground running" very soon after receiving their notification of award. Therefore, very clear and detailed plans in the proposal are required in order to facilitate the initiation of these activities.

36. What is required to show how our initial knowledge mobilization themes/projects were selected?
An overall strategic planning process to identify the challenges to be addressed by the network should be described. It must show how the research community and partners/stakeholders were engaged in this process.

Rseaux de centres d'excellence
Gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Foire aux questions

Portée

1. L’initiative de MC-RCE finance-t-elle la recherche?
L’appui à la recherche doit être fourni par l’entremise d’autres sources de financement. L’initiative de MC-RCE vise à favoriser l’application et la mobilisation de travaux de recherche de classe mondiale.

2. Quels sont les domaines ciblés par l’initiative de MC-RCE?
Les demandes de subvention de MC-RCE doivent traiter d’importantes questions d’ordre scientifique, intellectuel, social, économique ou culturel dans des domaines d’importance stratégique pour le Canada. On s’attend à ce que les réseaux de MC-RCE prévoient la participation réelle et significative de personnes de tous les secteurs et de toutes les disciplines à la recherche de solutions à des problèmes comportant de multiples facettes et à la pleine mise en œuvre de ces solutions multidimensionnelles.

3. Est-il possible d’ajuster ou de modifier le programme à mesure qu’il évolue entre l’étape de la lettre d’intention et de la demande?
Oui, il est possible de changer certains éléments entre l’étape de la lettre d’intention et de la demande, mais les commentaires du Comité de sélection permanent des RCE devraient être pris en compte, et tout autre changement devrait être mis en évidence et justifié.

4. Les réseaux de MC-RCE doivent-ils participer à plus d’un mandat des organismes subventionnaires?
Il n’est pas obligatoire pour les réseaux de MC-RCE de participer à plus d’un mandat des organismes subventionnaires. Cependant, ils doivent prévoir la participation réelle et significative de personnes de tous les secteurs et de toutes les disciplines à la recherche de solutions à des problèmes comportant de multiples facettes et à la pleine mise en œuvre de ces solutions multidimensionnelles, ce qui pourrait signifier plus d’un mandat d’organismes subventionnaires.

5. Comment les réseaux proposés doivent-ils se positionner par rapport à des initiatives semblables au Canada et dans le monde?
Il faut indiquer clairement la valeur ajoutée du réseau proposé, en particulier s’il existe une possibilité qu’un chevauchement soit perçu entre le réseau proposé et des initiatives ou des réseaux existants au Canada ou à l’étranger, y compris ceux qui sont déjà financés par les RCE ou l’ont déjà été. Les candidats doivent expliquer comment le réseau complètera ou exploitera les activités et les réalisations des autres initiatives.

Admissibilité

6. Comment détermine-t-on l’admissibilité d’un candidat?
Le cocandidat du milieu académique est admissible s’il est un chercheur admissible au financement en vertu des politiques et des lignes directrices d’au moins un des trois organismes subventionnaires fédéraux partenaires dans le programme (consulter les critères d’admissibilité pour les Le lien suivant vous amène à un autre site Web IRSC, le CRSNG et le Le lien suivant vous amène à un autre site Web CRSH).

7. Qui peut être un cocandidat?
Le cocandidat non issu du milieu académique est un utilisateur de connaissances de toute organisation non académique pouvant appliquer ces connaissances. Il est obligatoire d’inclure un cocandidat non issu du milieu académique ; cela permet de s’assurer de la participation réelle du partenaire dans tous les aspects du réseau, en commençant par la conception de celui-ci.

8. Le réseau de MC-RCE doit-il être constitué en société sans but lucratif?
Il n’est pas nécessaire que les réseaux soient constitués en société au moment de la présentation de la demande. À l’étape de la lettre d’intention, le Secrétariat des RCE acceptera les demandes présentées par des candidats admissibles au nom de réseaux qui seront constitués en société. La demande doit clairement décrire la structure de gouvernance prévue pour le réseau et indiquer comment cette structure répond aux exigences de constitution en société. Tous les réseaux retenus à l’issue du concours doivent fournir une preuve de leur constitution en société en conformité avec la Loi canadienne sur les organisations à but non lucratif avant de recevoir des fonds du Programme des RCE.

9. Une personne peut-elle être associée à plus d’un réseau ou à plus d’un projet au sein du même réseau?
Une personne peut participer à plus d’un projet au sein du même réseau de MC-RCE et peut aussi être associé à plusieurs projets au sein de plusieurs réseaux. Il y a plusieurs exemples de ces situations au sein des RCE existants. Évidemment, la personne doit avoir le temps de contribuer adéquatement aux divers projets.

10. Une entreprise constituée en personne morale qu’un chercheur universitaire aurait mise sur pied pourrait-elle faire partie d’un réseau?
L’admissibilité des entreprises appartenant à des chercheurs est déterminée en fonction de nombreux facteurs. Le conseil d’administration d’un réseau détermine souvent l’admissibilité de ces entreprises au cas par cas, en se fondant sur la ou les politiques en matière de conflits d’intérêts et les lignes directrices des trois organismes subventionnaires fédéraux. Il incombe au conseil d’administration ou au sous-comité responsable de la gestion des conflits d’intérêts de résoudre les conflits d’intérêts, de déterminer les mesures à prendre en cas de conflit et de veiller à leur application. Le but est d’éviter tout conflit d’intérêts ou toute perception de conflit d’intérêts sans décourager l’esprit d’entrepreneuriat des chercheurs.

Budget

11. Combien de réseaux de MC-RCE seront financés à l’issue du concours de 2019?
On prévoit que trois nouveaux réseaux seront financés pendant un cycle de quatre ans.

12. Quel est le budget du concours?
Le budget total du concours s’établit actuellement à 4,8 millions de dollars sur quatre ans (soit 1,2 million de dollars par année). Le financement des réseaux retenus débutera en 2018-2019.

13. Y a-t-il un montant minimal ou maximal pour le financement d’un réseau?
Il n’y a pas de budget minimal pour les demandes présentées dans le cadre du présent concours. Un réseau de MC-RCE peut recevoir jusqu’à 400 000 $ en financement par année pendant quatre ans, à condition que le Comité de surveillance des RCE et le Comité de direction des RCE jugent les rapports d’étape annuels acceptables. Le budget demandé doit correspondre à la portée et à l’ampleur des activités proposées et aux livrables prévus.

14. Le financement des réseaux peut-il être renouvelé?
Le financement des réseaux est offert pour une durée de quatre ans et peut être renouvelé pour trois ans. Les progrès de chaque réseau seront évalués tous les ans, ce qui pourra mener à la poursuite du financement, à la poursuite du financement à certaines conditions ou à l’arrêt graduel des activités d’un réseau avant la fin de la période de subvention.

15. Les candidats sélectionnés à l’étape de la lettre d’intention pourront-ils bénéficier d’une aide financière pour préparer leur demande?
Un candidat qui réussit à se rendre à l’étape de la demande dans le cadre du concours peut demander des fonds d’au plus 15 000 $ en vue de l’élaboration d’une demande. Ces fonds servent à financer les dépenses relatives à la demande, notamment les communications, les ateliers, ainsi que des services de secrétariat, de bureau et de coordination, et les frais de déplacement engagés pour rencontrer les membres du Comité de sélection des RCE. Pour demander des fonds en vue de l’élaboration d’une demande, les candidats doivent présenter une lettre d’une page dans laquelle ils expliquent le montant dont ils ont besoin et justifient brièvement les dépenses prévues.

16. Les parties prenantes du réseau de MC-RCE doivent-ils faire des contributions en espèces?
Il n’est pas nécessaire de faire des contributions en espèces aux activités du réseau de MC-RCE. Toutefois, à l’évaluation de la demande de fonds de MC-RCE, le Comité de sélection des RCE cherchera une masse critique d’engagements envers la mobilisation des connaissances proposée. Il peut s’agir de contributions en espèces ou en nature.

17. Un maximum ou un minimum a-t-il été fixé pour la contribution en espèces des partenaires externes?
Aucune contribution en espèces maximale ou minimale n’est attendue des partenaires externes. À l’étape de la lettre d’intention, on ne s’attend pas à ce que les candidats puissent indiquer toutes les sources de financement prévues.

18. Comment les contributions en nature seront-elles prises en compte, et quelles sont les limites de ces contributions?
Consultez l’annexe F (Calcul des contributions en nature) du Guide du programme des RCE pour obtenir plus de renseignements (http://www.nce-rce.gc.ca/ReportsPublications-RapportsPublications/NCE-RCE/ProgramGuide-GuideProgramme_fra.asp).

19. Quelles sortes d’activités peut-on financer au moyen des contributions en espèces des partenaires? Y a-t-il des limites ou sont-elles différentes de ce qui est énoncé dans les lignes directrices des dépenses admissibles?
L’initiative de MC-RCE n’étant pas un programme de contributions en espèces de contrepartie, il n’y a donc aucune exigence relative aux contributions en espèces ou en nature. Cependant, les fonds demandés au Programme des RCE doivent être complétés, dans une certaine mesure, par les contributions en espèces ou en nature des partenaires. Afin d’être prises en compte par les RCE, les contributions en espèces des partenaires doivent viser des dépenses admissibles, conformément aux lignes directrices.

20. Les couts indirects sont-ils admissibles (c.-à-d. l’université peut-elle facturer ces couts)?
Non, ces couts ne sont pas admissibles. Cependant, certaines dépenses sont automatiquement incluses dans le calcul du Fonds de soutien à la recherche qui appuie les couts indirects des universités. Pour obtenir plus de renseignements, consultez l’annexe I du Guide du programme des RCE.

Direction du réseau ou participants

21. Quel est l’engagement prévu en temps des codirecteurs du réseau?
Il n’y a pas de période d’engagement définie pour les codirecteurs du réseau. La demande doit démontrer au Comité de sélection permanent des RCE (et ultérieurement au Comité de direction des RCE) que les codirecteurs investiront suffisamment de temps pour atteindre les objectifs énoncés.

22. Est-ce que le nom des personnes qui dirigeront le réseau doit figurer sur la lettre d’intention?
Bien qu’il puisse être utile de le faire, il n’est pas obligatoire de préciser le nom des personnes à l’étape de la lettre d’intention. On s’attend à une description de la structure de gestion prévue pour le réseau proposé et on demande de fournir un organigramme d’une page.

23. Quelle est la collaboration internationale souhaitée?
L’un des objectifs du Programme des RCE, dans le cadre duquel s’inscrit le concours de subventions de l’initiative de MC-RCE, est de créer des partenariats nationaux et internationaux qui réunissent les personnes et les organismes clés nécessaires pour produire et mettre en œuvre des solutions concrètes, à facettes multiples, à des problèmes complexes au Canada. Un autre objectif est d’accroitre la visibilité et la réputation du Canada à l’échelle internationale en attirant des collaborations de calibre international et en établissant des partenariats avec des homologues de l’étranger, le cas échéant. Les candidats devront tenir compte de ces objectifs dans la préparation de leur demande. Les réseaux sont invités à élargir leur portée à l’échelle internationale, s’il y a lieu, lorsque les synergies avec d’autres intervenants peuvent amplifier l’incidence du réseau au Canada et à l’étranger.

Établissement d’accueil

24. Un réseau de MC-RCE peut-il être établi dans deux établissements d’accueil à la fois?
Non.

25. Si l’établissement d’accueil n’est pas une université, qu’est-ce qui est requis?
Habituellement, le réseau est accueilli par une université ou un établissement d’enseignement postsecondaire canadien qui a un mandat de recherche ou par ses établissements affiliés (comme les hôpitaux, les instituts de recherche et d’autres organisations sans but lucratif). Toutefois, le réseau peut aussi être accueilli par un consortium du secteur privé, c’est-à-dire un regroupement constitué principalement d’entreprises à but lucratif formant une entité sans but lucratif qui a des buts et des objectifs établis et des structures en matière de gouvernance, de finances et de comptabilité qui sont complètement distinctes des structures correspondantes des entreprises du consortium et qui satisfont aux exigences de l’Entente sur l’administration des subventions et des bourses des organismes par les établissements de recherche. Si un consortium du secteur privé héberge un réseau, il doit montrer que des politiques, des procédures et des mesures de contrôle financier adéquates ont été mises en place pour administrer les fonds versés aux universités.

26. Quel est le rôle de l’établissement d’accueil?
L’établissement d’accueil signe l’entente de financement des RCE. Il doit veiller à loger le centre administratif dans des locaux convenables et à lui donner accès aux systèmes informatiques, de communications et d’administration financière adéquats. Il est chargé de verser les fonds aux établissements participants et au centre administratif, conformément aux décisions prises par le conseil d’administration du réseau. Habituellement, un représentant de l’établissement d’accueil siège au conseil d’administration du réseau. L’établissement d’accueil sera également responsable de s’occuper des documents du réseau (dossiers, états financiers, etc.) lorsque le réseau aura cessé ses activités.

27. Les établissements qui sont titulaires d’une subvention de l’initiative de MC-RCE à l’heure actuelle sont-ils désavantagés dans le cadre du présent concours?
Non.

Processus d’évaluation

28. Qui prend la décision finale en matière de financement?
Le Comité de direction des RCE prend la décision finale en se basant sur les recommandations formulées par le Comité de sélection permanent des RCE. Les décisions du Comité de direction des RCE sont définitives, et il n’y a aucun processus d’appel.

29. Quelle est la date limite pour la présentation de la demande pour l’initiative de MC RCE?
Le 4 septembre 2018.

Autre

30. Doit-il y avoir des références? Sont-elles visées par la limite quant au nombre de pages?
Des références peuvent être utilisées, au besoin; elles sont visées par la limite quant au nombre de pages.

31. Nous ne serons pas prêts pour ce concours. Savez-vous quand le prochain concours sera lancé?
Aucune date n’a été fixée pour le moment pour le prochain concours de MC-RCE, mais ces concours sont de nature cyclique. Vous pouvez consulter notre page Web pour voir les prochaines annonces. Vous pouvez également vous inscrire dans notre site Web afin de recevoir des mises à jour par courriel sur les concours de subventions des RCE.

32. Les signatures du candidat et de l’établissement d’accueil peuvent-elles être en version numérique ou doit-il s’agir des signatures originales?
La lettre d’intention et le formulaire de demande sont conçus pour insérer automatiquement un fichier image de la signature du directeur scientifique et du président de l’établissement d’accueil. Cela vous permet d’utiliser le format JPEG ou d’autres formats de signature électronique. Avant de remplir le formulaire de demande, faites un clic droit dans le formulaire, téléchargez-le, puis enregistrez-le. Si vous ne faites que cliquer sur le document, il s’ouvrira dans votre navigateur. Certains navigateurs ne vous permettront pas de remplir et d’enregistrer le formulaire correctement pour les prochaines étapes.

33. Que doivent indiquer les lettres d’appui?
Les lettres d’appui des partenaires ou des parties prenantes :

  • doivent provenir d’un cadre dirigeant ayant droit de regard sur le budget;
  • doivent indiquer l’ampleur, la durée et la nature (en espèces ou en nature) de la contribution prévue au réseau proposé;
  • doivent décrire le rôle potentiel et la valeur ajoutée du réseau proposé dans les activités actuelles et futures de la partie prenante;
  • doivent indiquer les associations actuelles ou passées avec des personnes devant participer aux activités du réseau proposé;
  • ne doivent pas suivre un modèle créé par le candidat;
  • doivent être datées et signées au plus tôt en décembre 2017.

34. Le nombre de lettres d’appui est-il limité à l’étape de la lettre d’intention?
Seulement cinq lettres d’appui peuvent être présentées à l’étape de la lettre d’intention. Ces lettres doivent être rédigées par les cinq principaux partenaires ou parties prenantes qui ne sont pas issus du milieu académique.

35. Quel est le degré de détail requis dans la demande?
Le degré de détail sera clairement précisé dans les instructions pour la présentation d’une lettre d’intention et la présentation d’une demande. Les réseaux sélectionnés doivent rapidement « se mettre en branle » après avoir reçu l’avis d’octroi. Par conséquent, la proposition doit contenir des plans très clairs et détaillés en vue de faciliter la mise en œuvre de ces activités.

36. Qu’est-ce qui est requis pour montrer comment le choix des thèmes et des projets de mobilisation des connaissances initiaux s’est effectué?
Il faut décrire le processus global de planification stratégique qui permettra de définir les problèmes auxquels s’attaquera le réseau. Il faut montrer comment la communauté de la recherche, les partenaires et les parties prenantes ont participé à ce processus.