Networks of Centres of Excellence of Canada
Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

Presentations


The Power of Collaboration

The NCE model is underpinned by collaboration; each NCE organization is charged with breaking silos and bringing together the key individuals and organizations needed to generate and implement multifaceted solutions to the complex Canadian challenges it has been created to address. Each program plays an important role in mobilizing the best of Canada's research, translational, and entrepreneurial expertise and engaging Canadian and international partners from the private, public, and non-profit sectors.

This session provided key data that shows the breadth of collaborations across sectors, government departments, national and international jurisdictions and the resulting impacts which characterize the Networks of Centres of Excellence.

Moderator:

Speakers:


Creating Value through Social and Economic Impacts

NCE organizations had the opportunity to showcase their innovation and learn from one another in a “Brag and Steal” showcase on how they have catalyzed social and economic impacts. A “Brag and Steal” session included impactful 3-minute presentations with minimal visual aid.

Moderator:

  • David Clements, Director General, Partnerships and Business Development, CIHR

Speakers:


Strengthening Canada’s Innovation Capacity – Building the Next Generation of Highly Qualified Professionals

We explored how the NCE-funded networks and centres are enabling innovative training environments for scientists and entrepreneurs.

Moderator:

  • Tia Moffat, Senior Program Manager, NCE

Speakers:

Rseaux de centres d'excellence
Gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Présentations


Le pouvoir de la collaboration

La collaboration est au coeur du modèle des RCE; chaque réseau des RCE cherche à éliminer le cloisonnement et à réunir des personnes et des organismes clés requis pour concevoir et mettre en place des solutions multifacettes aux défis complexes auxquels font face les Canadiens, ce qui constitue la raison d’être du réseau. Chaque programme joue un rôle important en mobilisant les plus grands experts en recherche au Canada, notamment en recherche translationnelle, et en entrepreneuriat et en favorisant la participation de partenaires canadiens et étrangers des secteurs privé, public et sans but lucratif.

Les intervenants ont présenté des données qui ont permis de constater l’ampleur des collaborations entre les secteurs et les ministères et organismes gouvernementaux, au pays et à l’étranger, ainsi que les retombées qui en découlent et qui sont caractéristiques des Réseaux de centres d’excellence

Animateur :

Conférenciers :


La valeur ajoutée des retombées socioéconomiques

Les RCE ont eu l’occasion de présenter leurs innovations et d’apprendre les uns des autres dans le cadre des séances « Vantardise et inspiration » où chacun a traité des retombées socioéconomiques dont ils sont les catalyseurs. Des exposés percutants de trois minutes assortis de peu de matériel visuel ont été présentés pendant ces séances.

Animateur :

  • David Clements, Director General, Partnerships and Business Development, CIHR

Conférenciers :


Renforcer la capacité d’innovation du Canada : former la prochaine génération de professionnels hautement qualifiés

Il a été question des milieux de formation novateurs offerts aux scientifiques et aux entrepreneurs par les réseaux et les centres financés par les RCE.

Animatrice :

  • Tia Moffat, gestionnaire principale de programmes, RCE

Conférenciers :