Networks of Centres of Excellence of Canada
Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

Private Sector Advisory Board (PSAB)

The Private Sector Advisory Board (PSAB) is a body of high-level, seasoned and respected individuals from a variety of sectors who understand the national and international challenges associated with Canada’s R&D and commercialization landscape. PSAB was established by the Networks of Centres of Excellence at the request of the Government of Canada in 2007.

PSAB provides the NCE Steering Committee with expert advice and recommendations during the Centres of Excellence for Commercialization and Research (CECR) and Business-Led Networks of Centres of Excellence (BL-NCE) competition processes. PSAB evaluates proposals based on their ability to create a strategic, long-term economic advantage for Canada.

Members

Vikas Arora

Vikas Arora

Vikas Arora was nominated EXFO's Chief Technology Officer in July 2008. He is responsible for the company's technological direction, specifically strategic technology and business initiatives covering next-generation fixed mobile converged networks, 3G/LTE, IMS, SDN/NFV, mobile backhaul, optical networks, Carrier Ethernet/IP and services like VoLTE, video, voice and data. Prior to joining EXFO, Mr. Arora was Co-Founder and Chief Technology Officer of iPine Networks (acquired by Nakina Systems), which offered IP service assurance products for voice, video and data. He served as CTO of Nakina Systems and also spent 10 years at Nortel in Ottawa and Harlow (UK), where he held senior management and architect positions. Overall, Mr. Arora has over 20 years of technical and business leadership experience working with mobile and fixed network operators, system integrators and equipment vendors globally. In 2004, he was named by the editors of the Ottawa Business Journal to its annual "Forty Under 40" list as one of the region's best and brightest business and civic leaders. Mr. Arora also serves on the advisory board of the Information and Communications Technologies Sector of the Department of Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development Canada. He holds a Bachelor of Technology from G.B. Pant University in India and a Master of Science (Computer Science) from the University of Saskatchewan.

Jean-Paul Castaigne

Jean-Paul Castaigne

Jean-Paul Castaigne is a senior executive with extensive international experience in the pharmaceutical and biotech industry. Prior to relaunching JPCConsulting, a boutique consulting company specialized in biotechnology, as President, he was CEO of Angiochem, COO and CSO of Conjuchem, and previously he was Vice President, Head of Global R&D at the Fournier Group in France. In addition, Dr. Castaigne spent eleven years with Novartis in a variety of management positions, including Corporate Vice President for Canada, President and Managing Director in the Philippines and Director of Medical and R&D in France. Dr. Castaigne has also worked with CILAG (J&J) and Sanofi in France. He received his MD from Paris University in 1975 and held the position of Associate Professor of oncology and pneumology in 1978. Dr. Castaigne received an MBA from HEC Paris in 1987. Dr. Castaigne is member of the board of the following biotech companies and organizations: Ocera Therapeutics, Asmacure and BioQuébec.

Karen Clarke-Whistler

Karen Clarke-Whistler

Karen Clarke-Whistler, Chief Environment Officer for TD Bank Financial Group is responsible for developing and implementing an environmental strategy that meets TD’s stated goal of becoming the environmental leader in the banking industry in North America. A respected environmental scientist, prior to joining TD Karen worked as an environmental consultant on projects around the globe relating to sustainable development of the natural resource and energy sectors. She has consulted extensively to global banks and is published on a range of topics relating to sustainable development and corporate responsibility.

Tabitha Creighton

Tabitha Creighton CPA, CMA, is the Senior Vice-President for Payment Solutions, at iQmetrix Software. She is accountable for one of the largest payment processing firms in North America overseeing more than $3B in electronic payments annually, and has two decades of experience in the business and financial technology sector. An experienced CEO and CFO in her field, she has guided the growth of multiple businesses to grow well beyond Canadian borders, navigating the complexities of capital pursuit, mergers and acquisitions, product launches in multiple geographies and multi-million dollar deal structuring and execution. During her tenure at Microsoft, she advised many of Canada's largest publicly traded corporations on how to transform their IT organizations from utility cost centres to become strategic components of their growth plans, leading numerous programs focused on top line growth and advancement of their internal systems expertise.

In 2013, she launched one of the first direct investment models for small businesses in the United States, enabling hundreds of small businesses to access new capital sources, directly tied to the social betterment of the communities in which they operated. Her company won the Outerwall Civic Venture Award, for "being committed to driving innovation and helping our communities thrive... by connecting small businesses and investors at the local level". She has a deep commitment to enabling entrepreneurs to be successful, and invests her time as an Advisor to the National Crowdfunding Association of Canada, as well as being the former co-Chair Woman of CATA's (the Canadian Advanced Technology Alliance) Women in Technology (WIT) chapter in British Columbia, as well as the co-founder of Women Powering Technology, and a Board member for the PuSh Performing Arts Festival in Vancouver.

She obtained her B.A. Hon., from Carleton University and holds her Management Accounting designation (CPA, CMA) from the Chartered Professional Accountants of British Columbia.

Kevin Keough

Kevin Keough

Kevin Keough is the Principal of Kevin Keough Consulting Incorporated, a company providing analysis and strategic and operational advice on science and innovation. He also serves, part time, as the Executive Director of the Alberta Prion Research Institute. Prior to joining the Alberta Prion Research Institute, Dr. Keough held various senior positions within the research sector, including: President and CEO of the Alberta Heritage Foundation for Medical Research; the first Chief Scientist at Health Canada in Ottawa; and, the first Vice-President of Research and International Relations at Memorial University of Newfoundland. He is also co-founder, President and Chief Scientific Officer of NovaLipids Inc., and he is a Fellow of the Canadian Academy of Health Sciences.

Dr. Keough is Professor Emeritus of Biochemistry at Memorial University where he has had an active career in research for nearly fifty years. He headed a productive biochemical research laboratory at Memorial University for more than three decades, and has been active in research on biological membranes and lung surfactant for nearly fifty years. Dr. Keough is the author or co-author of 140 published scientific papers, one book, 190 presentations at scientific conferences, and 70 invited scientific presentations at national and international institutions and conferences.

Dr. Keough has been a member of the Boards of Directors and Governing Councils of a large number of agencies and not-for-profit corporations including the Medical Research Council of Canada, the Canadian Institutes of Health Research and Genome Canada. He is currently a member of the Boards of Directors of the Alberta Health Industry Association, and the Science Media Centre of Canada. He is a member of the External Advisory Council of Virtual Researchers on Call and Partners in Research. He is on the Governing Boards of two international research organizations, NeuroPrion and the Asia Pacific Society for Prion Research.

He has served as a consultant to national and international research organizations, the pharmaceutical industry and to various levels of government. Dr. Keough continues to participate in research activities and advising, and is frequently consulted on issues of science and innovation policy and management by academia, government and industry.

Brian E. Lowe

Brian E. Lowe is co-founder and director of the First Angel Network Association, Atlantic Canada’s largest association for private investors and is a shareholder and director of several operating companies throughout Atlantic Canada. As an accomplished entrepreneur and business leader with over 35 years’ experience, he has been involved in a number of start-up companies throughout his career. Mr. Lowe raised millions of dollars for these companies. He has been responsible for taking technologies to market internationally resulting in mergers and acquisitions. As a co-founder of Immunovaccine Technologies Inc., Mr. Lowe brought invaluable expertise having been responsible for the incorporation and raising the necessary start-up funding totaling $10 million. On October 5th, 2009, Immunovaccine Inc. (TSX-V: IMV) became a publicly traded company. Past experience includes serving as the President/CEO/Founder of three environmental companies based in Dartmouth, Nova Scotia. Mr. Lowe successfully negotiated the sale of these companies to Laidlaw Environmental Services Ltd. of South Carolina. He is the Chair of Bio Nova’s Board, Nova Scotia’s Industry Life Sciences Association, a past director of the National Angel Capital Organization and the current Chair of Springboard Atlantic’s Board, a network with a mandate to support the commercialization of research throughout the 19 universities and colleges in Atlantic Canada. Mr. Lowe served the past seven years as Entrepreneur in Residence at the Norman Newman Centre for Entrepreneurship under the Faculty of Management at Dalhousie University.

Hadi Mahabadi

Hadi Mahabadi is an innovation leader and a world-renowned scientist with extensive and successful experience in management and commercialization. Dr. Mahabadi received his doctorate in the field of polymer engineering from the University of Waterloo in 1976 and held various academic positions, including Chair of the Chemical Engineering Department of Tehran University of Technology, before joining Xerox in 1981. During his forty-year career, including seven years as Vice President of the Xerox Innovation Group and the Director of the Xerox Research Centre of Canada, Mahabadi has had many scientific discoveries and has been instrumental in successful commercialization of many breakthrough technologies. He has published over 200 papers, presented in many international conferences as an invited /plenary lecturer and authored over ninety U.S. patents.His scientific achievements, managerial capabilities and innovation leadership efforts were recognized by many awards, including his 2012 appointment as Officer of the Order of Canada as an innovation leader and for his commitment to promoting scientific development in Canada. He has also received the Queen’s Diamond Jubilee Medal.

Andrée-Lise Méthot

Andrée-Lise Méthot

Andrée-Lise Méthot, founder of Cycle Capital Management, boasts almost 20 years of experience in corporate financing, management and engineering. She has set up an investment platform specialized in cleantechs totaling more than $230 million, which brings together industrial, institutional and strategic investors. During her career, she has developed a network of top-notch partnerships, from businesses, political affiliations and environmental backgrounds. In addition to serving on portfolio companies’ boards of directors, she is Ecotech Québec’s co-founder and Chair, and sits on the boards of directors for SWITCH, the Alliance for a Green Economy in Québec, Société québécoise des infrastructures, Fonds Capital Culture Québec and Natural Gas Technologies Centre. She is also a member of the External Advisory Committee to the Vice-Principal Research and International Relations at McGill University. She co-chaired a Task Force under the auspices of the United Nations Environment Program and the Society of Environmental Toxicology and Chemistry. She has chaired and has been a member of many panels of judges, in particular the Grand Prix du génie-conseil québécois, the Canadian Consulting Engineers Awards and the Ernst & Young Entrepreneur of the Year Award. In 2011, Andrée-Lise was recognized as one of Canada’s Clean16 and was named La Presse/Radio-Canada Personality of the week, while in 2013 she was named one of the Top 20 cleantech investors by CleanTechnica and one of the most influential women in sustainable development and in the cleantech industry by Corporate Knight. Ms. Méthot created the first Quebec-based venture capital fund specializing in the cleantech sector: the Fonds d’investissement en développement durable, which gave birth to Cycle Capital. She also launched a fund specializing in sustainable development: the Fonds d’action québécois pour le développement durable. Among others, she previously worked at Groupe Axor, CINBIOSE, and at the Commission de la Santé et de la Sécurité du Travail. She has an MSc from the Université de Montréal and a Bachelor’s degree in Geological Engineering from Université Laval. She also studied atmospheric physics at the Université du Québec à Montréal.

Ron Schwartz

Ron Schwartz

Ron Schwartz is the managing partner of Adante Consulting. He is a senior executive with experience in business strategy and execution, analytics, technology strategy, and the management of large change programs. He has served, on several occasions, in an interim management role as a line executive with operational responsibility. He also serves on a number of Boards or Councils, giving him a very broad view of enterprise stewardship and governance. He is actively involved in the delivery of consulting engagements, both at Adante and its subsidiary RiskOnBoard, which focuses on Enterprise Risk Management. Equally comfortable with hands on, in a leadership role or as an advisor, he is a skilled leader who can match operations to strategy, and resolving complex business- and technology-related matters. He specializes in working with senior management and large project teams to map out critical business-improvement technologies and approaches, and to strategize, plan, guide and on occasion help recover complex and important projects. He is a former PwC Partner and IBM Executive, and has spent over 25 years in the management consulting industry. He has an MBA and holds the CMC designation, which indicates the highest degree of commitment to consulting as a profession. He has taught business courses at the university level, speaks at conferences, and has had many articles published.

Martin Walker

Martin Walker

Martin Walker, media and entertainment technology executive, has been involved in commercial software development in Montreal from the mid 1980s. He has spent most of his career in the multimedia arena, working for companies like Matrox Electronics, Softimage, Behaviour and others. He has been a key player in building tools and environments for video productions including special effects and 3D computer graphics. His venture in the gaming industry has evolved into the creation of several generations of multiplatform game engines and the elaboration of optimized production pipelines to unleash the creative power of artists, designers and programmers on over 120 titles. Currently CTO for Fuel Industries, a youth engagement company specialising in brand gamification through mobile and web applications, Martin has been board executive for l’Alliance Numérique, and a member of advisory committees for Concordia University, Champlain College in Burlington, Université de Sherbrooke and Collège Bois-de-Boulogne to help improve art and game production programs.

Rseaux de centres d'excellence
Gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Comité consultatif du secteur privé (CCSP)

Le Comité consultatif du secteur privé (CCSP) est composé de chefs de file expérimentés et respectés de différents secteurs qui comprennent les défis à l’échelle nationale et internationale auxquels fait face le milieu canadien de la recherche et développement et de la commercialisation. Les Réseaux de centres d’excellence ont formé le CCSP en 2007, à la demande du gouvernement du Canada.

Le CCSP formule des conseils éclairés et des recommandations à l’intention du Comité de direction des RCE pendant les processus de concours du Programme des centres d’excellence en commercialisation et en recherche (CECR) et du Programme des réseaux de centres d’excellence dirigés par l’entreprise (RCE-E). Le CCSP évalue les propositions en fonction de leur capacité de créer un avantage économique stratégique à long terme pour le Canada.

Membres

Vikas Arora

Vikas Arora

Vikas Arora a été nommé chef des technologies à EXFO en juillet 2008. Il est responsable de la direction technologique de l’entreprise, plus particulièrement en ce qui concerne les technologies stratégiques et les initiatives d’affaires liées aux réseaux convergents de services mobiles de nouvelle génération, la 3G/LTE, les services multimédias IP, les réseaux SDN, la virtualisation des fonctions de réseau, les liaisons mobiles, les réseaux optiques et Ethernet/IP de classe transporteur, les sous-systèmes multimédias IP et les services de voix sur LTE, de vidéo, de voix et de données. Avant de se joindre à EXFO, M. Arora a été cofondateur et directeur de la technologie d’iPine Networks (acquise par Nakina Systems), qui offrait des solutions d’assurance de services IP pour les services de voix, de vidéo et de données. Auparavant, il a agi à titre de chef des technologies pour Nakina Systems et a œuvré pendant 10 ans chez Nortel (à Ottawa) et à Harlow (au Royaume-Uni), où il a occupé divers postes de gestion et d’architecte. Au total, il possède plus de 20 ans d’expérience en gestion technique et commerciale et a travaillé avec des opérateurs de réseaux fixes et mobiles, des intégrateurs de systèmes et des fournisseurs d’équipement du monde entier. En 2004, les rédacteurs en chef du Ottawa Business Journal l’ont désigné comme l’un des meilleurs leaders de la région âgés de moins de 40 ans. De plus, M. Arora siège au comité consultatif du secteur des technologies de l’information et des communications du ministère des Affaires étrangères, Commerce et Développement Canada. Il détient un baccalauréat en technologie de la G.B. Pant University en Inde ainsi qu’une maîtrise en informatique de la University of Saskatchewan au Canada.

Jean-Paul Castaigne

Jean-Paul Castaigne

Jean-Paul Castaigne est un cadre supérieur qui possède une vaste expérience au niveau international dans l’industrie de la pharmaceutique et de la biotechnologie. Avant de relancer, à titre de président, JPC Consulting, une entreprise d’experts-conseils spécialisée dans le domaine de la biotechnologie, il a été président-directeur général d’Angiochem et directeur de l’exploitation et directeur scientifique de Conjuchem. Avant d’occuper ces postes, il a été vice-président et directeur mondial pour la R et D du groupe Fournier, en France. De plus, Dr Castaigne a passé 11 ans chez Novartis où il a occupé divers postes de direction, dont vice-président de groupe pour le Canada, président-directeur général aux Philippines et directeur des affaires médicales et de la R et D en France. Le Dr Castaigne a également travaillé chez CILAG (J&J) et Sanofi, en France. Il a obtenu son diplôme en médecine de l’Université de Paris en 1975, puis il a occupé le poste de professeur agrégé en oncologie et en pneumologie en 1978. Il a obtenu une maîtrise en administration des affaires de HEC Paris en 1987. Il est membre du conseil d’administration des entreprises et des organisations de biotechnologie suivantes : Ocera Therapeutics, Asmacure et BioQuébec.

Karen Clarke-Whistler

Karen Clarke-Whistler

Karen Clarke-Whistler, chef de l’environnement du Groupe Financier Banque TD, est responsable de l’élaboration et de la mise en œuvre d’une stratégie environnementale qui répond à l’objectif de La Banque TD, soit de devenir le chef de file de l’industrie bancaire en matière de protection de l’environnement en Amérique du Nord. Avant d’entrer au service de La Banque TD, Mme Clarke-Whistler, spécialiste renommée de l’environnement, travaillait comme consultante environnementale à des projets internationaux concernant le développement durable des ressources naturelles et des secteurs de l’énergie. Elle a longuement conseillé des banques mondiales et a publié une série d’articles sur des sujets liés au développement durable et à la responsabilité des entreprises.

Tabitha Creighton

Tabitha Creighton, CPA, CMA est vice-présidente principale aux solutions de paiement chez iQmetrix Software. Elle est responsable de l’une des plus grandes entreprises de paiements électroniques en Amérique du Nord, qui traite chaque année des transactions d’une valeur de plus de 3 milliards de dollars, et compte une vingtaine d’années d’expérience dans le secteur de la technologie commerciale et financière. Chef de la direction et dirigeante principale des finances d’expérience, elle a aidé de nombreuses entreprises à croitre bien au delà des frontières canadiennes en les conseillant sur des questions aussi complexes que la recherche de capitaux, les fusions et les acquisitions, le lancement de produits sur de nombreux marchés ainsi que le montage et l’exécution de transactions valant plusieurs millions de dollars. Alors qu’elle travaillait chez Microsoft, elle a conseillé un grand nombre des plus importantes sociétés cotées en bourse du Canada sur la façon de transformer leur service de TI pour en faire un élément stratégique de leur plan de croissance plutôt qu’un simple centre de couts de services internes. Elle a aussi dirigé de nombreux programmes visant à favoriser la croissance de leur chiffre d’affaires et le développement de leur expertise des systèmes internes.

En 2013, Mme Creighton a lancé l’un des premiers modèles d’investissement direct destinés aux petites entreprises aux États-Unis, ce qui a permis à des centaines d’entre elles d’accéder à de nouvelles sources de capitaux, contribuant ainsi directement à l’amélioration des conditions sociales des collectivités où elles sont installées. Son entreprise a reçu le Civic Venture Award décerné par Outerwall pour sa détermination à stimuler l’innovation et à aider les communautés à prospérer en rapprochant les petites entreprises et les investisseurs locaux. La réussite des entreprises lui tient à cœur : elle agit comme conseillère à la National Crowdfunding Association of Canada, a été coprésidente de la section régionale des femmes en technologie (WIT) de la Colombie-Britannique de la Canadian Advanced Technology Alliance (CATA), est cofondatrice du regroupement Women Powering Technology et siège au conseil d’administration du festival PuSh (arts de la scène) de Vancouver.

Mme Creighton a obtenu son baccalauréat spécialisé à la Carleton University et son titre professionnel en comptabilité de gestion (CPA, CMA) auprès de l’ordre des comptables professionnels agréés de la Colombie-Britannique.

Kevin Keough

Kevin Keough

Kevin Keough est le dirigeant de Kevin Keough Consulting Inc., une entreprise qui offre des services d’analyse ainsi que des conseils stratégiques et opérationnels sur les sciences et l’innovation. En outre, il est administrateur dirigeant à temps partiel de l’Alberta Prion Research Institute. Auparavant, il a occupé divers postes de direction dans le secteur de la recherche, notamment les suivants : président et chef de la direction de l’Alberta Heritage Foundation for Medical Research; premier expert scientifique en chef de Santé Canada à Ottawa et premier vice-président à la recherche et aux relations internationales à la Memorial University of Newfoundland. En outre, il est cofondateur, président et scientifique en chef de NovaLipids Inc. et membre de l’Académie canadienne des sciences de la santé.

M. Keough est professeur émérite de biochimie à la Memorial University, où il mène depuis près de 50 ans une carrière active de chercheur s’intéressant aux membranes biologiques et aux surfactants pulmonaires. Il a dirigé un laboratoire de recherche biochimique productif dans cette université pendant plus de 30 ans. Il est l’auteur ou le coauteur de 140 publications scientifiques, d’un livre et de 190 communications présentées à des conférences scientifiques; il a également été invité à faire 70 présentations scientifiques dans des établissements et à des conférences au Canada et à l’étranger.

M. Keough a siégé au conseil d’administration et au conseil de direction de nombreux organismes sans but lucratif, notamment le Conseil de recherches médicales du Canada, les Instituts de recherche en santé du Canada et Génome Canada. Il est membre du conseil d’administration de l’Alberta Health Industry Association et de celui du Centre canadien science et médias, fait partie du conseil consultatif externe du programme Chercheur virtuel de garde de Partenaires en recherche et siège au conseil de gestion de deux organismes de recherche internationaux, NeuroPrion et l’Asia Pacific Society for Prion Research.

M. Keough a été consultant pour des organismes de recherche au pays et à l’étranger, l’industrie pharmaceutique et divers ordres de gouvernement. Il continue de participer à des activités de recherche et de donner des conseils. D’ailleurs, le milieu universitaire, le secteur public et le secteur privé le consultent fréquemment sur des questions de politique et de gestion en lien avec les sciences et l’innovation.

Brian E. Lowe

Brian E. Lowe est cofondateur et directeur de l’association First Angel Network, la plus importante association d’investisseurs privés du Canada atlantique, ainsi qu’actionnaire et directeur de plusieurs sociétés actives installées dans cette région. À titre d’entrepreneur et de dirigeant d’entreprise accompli ayant plus de 35 ans d’expérience, il a participé au lancement de diverses entreprises en démarrage au cours de sa carrière et a recueilli des millions de dollars pour elles. Il a été chargé de commercialiser des technologies à l’échelle internationale, ce qui a mené à des fusions et des acquisitions. En tant que cofondateur d’Immunovaccine Technologies inc., il a mis à profit son expertise pour constituer l’entreprise en société et amasser le fonds de démarrage de 10 millions de dollars. Le 5 octobre 2009, Immunovaccine Inc. (TSX V: IMV) est devenue une société cotée en bourse. M. Lowe a notamment été président, chef de la direction ou fondateur de trois entreprises du secteur de l’environnement installées à Dartmouth, en Nouvelle Écosse. Il a négocié avec succès la vente de ces entreprises à Laidlaw Environmental Services Ltd. de la Caroline du Sud. Il est président du conseil d’administration de Bio Nova, l’association de l’industrie des sciences de la vie de la Nouvelle Écosse, a siégé au conseil d’administration de la National Angel Capital Organization et est actuellement président du conseil d’administration de Springboard Atlantique, réseau ayant pour mandat d’appuyer la commercialisation des produits de la recherche dans les 19 universités et collèges du Canada atlantique. Depuis sept ans, il est entrepreneur en résidence au Norman Newman Centre for Entrepreneurship qui relève de la faculté de gestion de la Dalhousie University.

Hadi Mahabadi

Hadi Mahabadi est un chef de file de l’innovation et un scientifique de renommée mondiale qui possède une vaste expérience en gestion et en commercialisation de la R et D. M. Mahabadi a obtenu son doctorat en génie des polymères de la University of Waterloo en 1976 et a occupé divers postes universitaires, dont directeur du Département de génie chimique de la Tehran University of Technology, avant d’entrer au service de Xerox en 1981. Au cours de ses 40 ans de carrière, dont sept ans à titre de vice-président du Groupe d’innovation de Xerox et directeur du Centre canadien de recherche Xerox, M. Mahabadi a fait de nombreuses découvertes scientifiques et a grandement contribué à la réussite de la commercialisation de nombreuses technologies de pointe. Il a publié plus de 200 articles, fait des présentations dans le cadre de plusieurs conférences internationales et a déposé plus de 90 brevets américains. Ses réalisations scientifiques, ses capacités en gestions et ses efforts de leadership en matière d’innovation ont été reconnus par de nombreux prix. D’ailleurs, il a été nommé Officier de l’Ordre du Canada en 2012 pour ses travaux novateurs reconnus à l'échelle internationale en science des polymères et son engagement à l’égard de la promotion du progrès scientifique au Canada. Il a également reçu la Médaille du jubilé de diamant de la reine Elizabeth II.

Andrée-Lise Méthot

Andrée-Lise Méthot

Andrée-Lise Méthot est la fondatrice de Cycle Capital Management. Elle possède près de 20 ans d’expérience en financement d’entreprises, en gestion et en génie. Elle a mis en place une plateforme d’investissement totalisant plus de 230 millions de dollars, spécialisée dans les technologies propres et qui réunit à la fois des investisseurs industriels, institutionnels et stratégiques. Au cours de sa carrière, elle a développé un réseau de collaborateurs de qualité issus du milieu des affaires, politique et environnemental. En plus de siéger au conseil d’administration des entreprises du portefeuille, elle est cofondatrice et présidente du conseil d’administration d’Écotech Québec, membre du conseil d’administration de SWITCH, de l’Alliance pour une économie verte, de la Société québécoise des infrastructures, du Fonds Capital Culture Québec et du Centre des technologies du gaz naturel. Elle est également membre du comité consultatif externe de la vice-rectrice à la recherche et aux relations internationales de l’Université McGill. Par ailleurs, elle a été coprésidente d’un groupe de travail sous l’égide du Programme des Nations Unies pour l’environnement et de la Society of Environmental Toxicology and Chemistry. Elle a été membre et présidente de nombreux comités de sélection dont celui du Grand Prix du génie-conseil québécois, du Canadian Consulting Engineering Awards et du Grand Prix de l’Entrepreneur Ernst & Young. En 2011, Mme Méthot a été reconnue comme l’une des 16 personnalités canadiennes du Clean16 et a été nommée personnalité de la semaine La Presse/Radio-Canada. En 2013, elle a été nommée parmi les 20 meilleurs investisseurs en technologies propres par CleanTechnica et une des femmes les plus influentes en développement durable et technologies propres par Corporate Knight. De plus, Mme Méthot a mis sur pied le premier fonds de capital de risque axé sur les technologies propres au Québec, c’est-à-dire le Fonds d’investissement en développement durable qui est à l’origine de Cycle Capital. Elle a également mis sur pied et dirigé le Fonds d’action québécois pour le développement durable. Auparavant, elle a travaillé au Groupe Axor, au CINBIOSE ainsi qu’à la Commission de la santé et de la sécurité du travail. Elle est titulaire d’une maîtrise en sciences de l’Université de Montréal et d’un baccalauréat en génie géologique de l’Université Laval. Elle a également fait des études en physique de l’atmosphère à l’Université du Québec à Montréal.

Ron Schwartz

Ron Schwartz

Ron Schwartz est associé directeur général chez Adante Consulting. Ce cadre supérieur a acquis de l’expérience en matière de stratégie d’entreprise et sa mise en œuvre, en analyse, en stratégie technologique et en gestion d’importants programmes de changement. Il a occupé à plusieurs occasions des postes intérimaires de cadre hiérarchique ayant des responsabilités opérationnelles. En outre, il a fait partie de nombreux conseils d’administration, ce qui lui a permis d’acquérir une très vaste perspective de la gérance et de la gouvernance d’entreprise. Il participe activement à l’exécution de missions de consultation, tant chez Adante que chez sa filiale, RiskOnBoard, qui se concentre sur la gestion du risque en entreprise. Tout aussi à l’aise dans le travail pratique que dans un poste de dirigeant ou de conseiller, ce leader compétent peut aligner les activités sur la stratégie et résoudre des questions commerciales et technologiques complexes. Il se spécialise dans le travail en collaboration avec des cadres supérieurs et de grandes équipes de projet afin d’élaborer des technologies et des méthodes cruciales qui amélioreront les activités, ainsi que des stratégies, des plans et des orientations de projets importants et complexes pour lesquels il contribue parfois au redressement. Il a été un partenaire de PwC et un cadre chez IBM, et il a passé plus de 25 ans dans l’industrie des services de conseils de gestion. Il détient une maîtrise en administration des affaires et une désignation de consultant en gestion, le plus grand engagement à l’égard de la profession de consultant. Il a donné des cours en administration des affaires au niveau universitaire, présenté des exposés à des conférences et publié de nombreux articles.

Martin Walker

Martin Walker

Martin Walker, spécialiste en technologie des médias et du divertissement, œuvre dans l’industrie du développement de logiciels, à Montréal, depuis le milieu des années 1980. Il a consacré la majeure partie de sa carrière en multimédia, au sein d’entreprises telles que Matrox Electronics, Softimage et Behaviour. Il a été principalement responsable de la création d’outils et d’environnement de production vidéo incluant entre autres les effets spéciaux ainsi que les productions graphiques en 3D. Son entrée dans le marché du jeu a mené à la création de plusieurs générations de moteurs de jeux multiplateformes et à l’élaboration d’un processus de production optimisé permettant aux artistes, concepteurs de jeux et programmeurs de propulser leur créativité sur plus de 120 titres. Actuellement chef de la direction technologique chez Fuel Industries, compagnie de production de jeux pour appareils mobiles et de jeux en ligne pour jeunes, M. Walker a siégé au conseil d’administration de l’Alliance numérique, a fait partie de comités consultatifs pour l’Université Concordia, le Champlain College, à Burlington, l’Université de Sherbrooke ainsi que le Cégep de Bois-de-Boulogne pour aider à améliorer les programmes de formation pour la production d’art et de jeux vidéo.